Skip to navigation menu Skip to main content Skip to footer

Board of Directors

Board Officers

Kristi Long, Chair
United Way of Lake County

David Wortman, Chair-Elect
Illinois Department of Economic Opportunity

Jack Kaplan, Treasurer
Retired – United Way of Illinois

John Kelker, Secretary
Retired – United Way of Central Illinois

Board Members

Glenda Abbott
Abbot Consulting

Beverley Baker
United Way of Champaign County

Darren Boundy

Steve Carlson

Andrea Dos Santos
Illinois Department of Public Health

Roger Fahnestock
Kane County Government

Chris Fulton
*Illinois Inform USA Representative

Chelsey Jennings
Illinois Emergency Management Agency

Kathleen Lorenz
United Way of McClean County

James Keith
United Way of Decatur & Mid-Illinois

Eithne McMenamin
United Way of Illinois

Calvin Monson
Illinois Commerce Commission

Randy Nehrt
Illinois Broadband & Telecommunications Association

Sarah Oprzedek
United Way of Will County

Deno Perdiou

Mary Spriggs-Ploessl
Illinois Department of Human Services

Jim Zolnierek
Illinois Commerce Commission

Lisa Zuurbier
Illinois Department on Aging